Switzerland's 26 regions, or cantons, each have their own customs, traditions, and—in many cases—languages. The country's three main languages are French, German, and Italian (a small minority also speaks Romansh). Most people of the younger generation speak English. The currency is the Swiss Franc, though sometimes Euros are accepted. Do not be surprised to encounter ghostlike quiet on Sundays, as this is a day of rest taken very seriously. Meanwhile, in Alpine villages and towns, some shops close during lunch, and noise restrictions at night remain tight.