Anyone visiting Philadelphia who plans to include the Museum of Art and/or the Fairmount Water Works in their itinerary should consider taking a little extra time to stroll along nearby Boathouse Row. The adventurous who have a bit more time can consider renting bikes and riding the recreational path that runs alongside the banks of the Schuylkill River. Many of the historic boathouses date back to 1860, and the last house on the row at #15, Sedgeley Club, is Philadelphia's only operating lighthouse, built in 1887. The Schuylkill River and rowing are inextricably linked and the first recorded regatta on the Schuylkill took place in 1835. There is a regatta scheduled nearly every weekend from March through November, and to view the races you'll need to venture a little further north on Kelly Drive, past the Girard and Columbia Bridges. For anyone who'd like to view or photograph the iconic illuminated boathouses after dark, the closest viewpoints would be either of the elevated gazebos behind the Art Museum, or the riverfront gazebo adjacent to the Water Works complex.