Where are you going?
Or, let us surprise youSpin the Globe ®

The Best Shopping in Toronto

Toronto's got the international labels and brands, it's got classic department stores the Bay and Holt Renfrew, but its shopping scene has also got a funky side that you may not expect. Find records and books, and vintage costumes and beautifully restored couture dresses, and lots of unique finds—many of local design—in the shops and boutiques along Queen Street West, in York, and right in the heart of downtown.
Save Place
93 Front St E, Toronto, ON M5E 1C3, Canada
Toronto's St. Lawrence Market is crammed with 120 vendors, butcher counters, bakeries, ethnic eateries, and seafood shops. But there's one reason why most people come here: the peameal bacon sandwich, which is dished up at the Carousel Bakery....
Save Place
128 Cumberland St, Toronto, ON M5R 1A6, Canada
With a client roster that includes Kate Moss and Lady Gaga, Divine Decadence Originals clearly knows its stuff. Located in the tony Yorkville neighborhood, this vintage-couture boutique offers rack after rack of extraordinary garments,...
Save Place
1167 Dundas St W, Toronto, ON M6J 1X3, Canada
Grasshopper Records is a vinyl outpost on Dundas West well worth a look if you’re a sonic purist, or in the market for the best in Toronto indie music. The owner is a Toronto rocksmyth of some renown, but I won’t spoil the surprises for you here –...
Save Place
2959 Dundas St W, Toronto, ON M6P 1Z2, Canada
Design fans fond of minimalism and Marie Kondo can add another M to their repertoire: Mjölk. Swedish for "milk"—and pronounced mi-yelk—this lifestyle shop and gallery is all about simple beauty. Housed in a Victorian...
Save Place
102 Ossington Ave, Toronto, ON M6J 2Z4, Canada
This charming jewelry boutique on Ossington features one-of-a-kind pieces that incorporate both vintage sensibilities and modern styles. Finished items set with semiprecious stones are displayed alongside loose beads and trinkets that...
Save Place
Tempt fate at the Monkey Paw’s Book-O-Matic machine, where for the price of a toonie you’ll be delivered an archaic tome in the vein of Elementary Arabic, Vol. 3. I’ll let you know how my studying gets on. The Monkey’s Paw...