Where are you going?
Or, let us surprise youSpin the Globe ®

Monkey’s Paw

1231 A Dundas Street West
Plane loader
Animated dots
Shake the Monkey’s Paw   Canada
Make Your Property Secure and Safe With Aluminum Gates Toronto   Canada
The Most Unusual Bookstore in Toronto    Canada
The Marvelous Book Machine   Canada
Shake the Monkey’s Paw   Canada
Make Your Property Secure and Safe With Aluminum Gates Toronto   Canada
The Most Unusual Bookstore in Toronto    Canada
The Marvelous Book Machine   Canada

Shake the Monkey’s Paw

Tempt fate at the Monkey Paw’s Book-O-Matic machine, where for the price of a toonie you’ll be delivered an archaic tome in the vein of Elementary Arabic, Vol. 3. I’ll let you know how my studying gets on. The Monkey’s Paw is an eclectic vintage bookstore on Dundas with a collection of unique books, vintage maps, and bugs preserved in Lucite.

More Recommendations

over 1 year ago

Make Your Property Secure and Safe With Aluminum Gates Toronto

The moment you buy a house, you start contemplating the options of decorating it. The color of the walls, the kind of the furniture, the texture of the wooden fittings, the feel of the lights, the pattern of the curtains and much more. Immediately, it all becomes about the interior of the house; and why not, after all home is where you spend your most relaxed and beautiful moments and hence, having a pretty place to relax and live your life should be your first major concern. However, what should also be your first primary concern is the safety and the outer appearance of your house. Just the way you have all your personal belonging locked up in your strong safe, you house should also have a strong, robust and highly durable guard. Aluminum Gates Toronto can let you have that sense of safety and security.


Secure your house with stylish-looking aluminum gates Toronto


Most mansions and independent houses have aluminum gates which are guarded by security personnel. These gates to your house, warehouse, office and other properties give a sense of protection. Not only they keep your property safe but also gives it a great look. Gates enhances the overall appearance of your property. Railing Manufacturers master the art of designing and building strong and beautiful gates that not only promise security but also a great dab of style and grace. They manufacture railings in various designs and sizes to fit the diverse requirements and expectations of the buyers. For example, a house will have fancy fencing while a ware house will have something more sturdy looking.


Gates and railings for new and existing properties


Most reliable and experienced railing manufacturers will work closely with the clients. They will first try and understand the need and expectation of the client and then suggest the options. They may offer one from their already existing designs or may design a new one as per the client’s wish. Always remember that it is the duty of the aluminum gates Toronto service providers to design, plan, build, and install the products. You do not need any other servicemen to install your railing or gates; it should be the part of your manufacturers. So do not wait anymore and order your custom-designed railings that are idyllic stand-ins for your old porches, staircases, and decks today. One can get these installed in their high-rise and low-rise complexes.

AFAR Local Expert
over 4 years ago

The Most Unusual Bookstore in Toronto

As stated on their website, Monkey's Paw is Toronto's most idiosyncratic secondhand bookshop, specializing in uncommon and out-of-print books, ephemera, and images. On one visit, I was able to find an old Boy Scout handbook from the 1940s. This is also a great place to find an old typewriter. If you like odd books or want a good story from owner Stephen Fowler, this is your place. And the source of the store’s name? The W. W. Jacobs tale with an ominous moral: be careful what you wish for.
AFAR Local Expert
over 4 years ago

The Marvelous Book Machine

If you are a seeker of the written work in pulp and ink, then you simply must visit this bookstore. The Monkey's Paw is an antique bookstore that will cater to your literary whims. The selection, while not huge, is eclectic and entertaining. In the photo above you will notice an interesting looking device in the background bearing the title of Biblio-Mat. Simply put, you place two dollars Canadian in it, and a book, not of your choosing, will materialize in the slot below. What's the point of this you say? There is no point, other than the fact that there's something magical and fun about the entire experience that you won't fully understand until you visit for yourself. Toss in your coins, listen closely to the whizzing and whirring that would've made Rube Goldberg envious should he have envisioned such handiwork, gather your item, and walk away with a literary masterpiece that is unique unto you.