Where are you going?
Or, let us surprise youSpin the Globe ®

The AFAR Guide to Sri Lanka

List View
Map View
The island nation of Sri Lanka, off the southern tip of India, was colonized by the Portuguese, Dutch, and English. Colonial rule is still evident in the capital city's name, Colombo. Sinhalese and Tamil are Sri Lanka's two official languages, though English is widely used. The culture is greatly influenced by Buddhist and Hindu traditions; the country has eight Unesco World Heritage Sites.
Plane loader
Animated dots