Isla Santa Clara
save place
Photos (1)
Plane loader
Animated dots
Isla Santa Clara
Isla Santa Clara

Three major islands form the Juan Fernández Archipelago National Park: Alexander Selkirk, Robinson Crusoe and Santa Clara. The last is the smallest of the three. Sitting off of the western tip of Robinson Crusoe, the uninhabited Santa Clara measures only 2.2 square kilometers (0.8 square miles). The dangerous currents around the island and the fact that there are no sources of fresh water have long discouraged any development beyond seasonal fishing settlements.

Have you been here? Share a tip or a photo with fellow travelers.
Original aud dev 300x350 example