Where are you going?
Or, let us surprise youSpin the Globe ®

summer

List View
Map View
Save Place
138 Avenue Atwater, Montréal, QC H4C 2H6, Canada
The whole province of Quebec takes its agriculture very seriously, and consequently you can find some incredibly fresh, tasty products. The vendors at Atwater Market are passionate about what they sell, and they are more than happy to talk all...
Save Place
4601 Rue Sherbrooke E, Montréal, QC H1X 2B1, Canada
At 185 acres, the Montréal Botanical Garden is less than a third the size of Mount Royal Park, but it manages to fit a remarkable collection of some 22,000 plant species and cultivars into that space, organized into 20 thematic gardens and...
Save Place
Tempt fate at the Monkey Paw’s Book-O-Matic machine, where for the price of a toonie you’ll be delivered an archaic tome in the vein of Elementary Arabic, Vol. 3. I’ll let you know how my studying gets on. The Monkey’s Paw...
Save Place
279 Augusta Av, Toronto, ON M5T 2M1, Canada
Model Citizen is the bee's knees! For both men and women, there are some really cool clothes here with many Canadian designers. Plus, it's located right in the heart of Kensington Market. Perfect if you're on a weekend stroll. I'm quite fond of...
Save Place
883 Queen St W, Toronto, ON M6J 1G5, Canada
Co-owned by my former Canadian Literature professor at University of Toronto, Joanne Saul, Type is the bookstore she has always dreamed of opening. You can't help but be charmed by this 'little bookstore that could' when you walk in; it's...
Save Place
11 Dockside Dr, Toronto, ON M5A 1B6, Canada
Squint your eyes and Sugar Beach looks like a David Hockney painting come to life: a cobalt-blue sky above and pale yellow sands below, lined by even rows of pastel-pink umbrellas. It's an Instagrammer's dream. But look around and you'll...
Save Place
1 Canada's Wonderland Drive, Vaughan, ON L6A 1S6, Canada
What you see here is the most terrifying rollercoaster in the world. This thing is so big that one of Wonderland's original coasters runs beneath it—and is not even visible in this frame. The Leviathan, as it is called, is so large that it...
Save Place
La Rambla, 65, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Amble down La Rambla, stopping to admire fresh flowers, original artwork, and Barcelona souvenirs at your leisure. Watch living statues come to life when you drop a euro in their cups—most will pose with passersby, for a price, of course....