Where are you going?
Or, let us surprise youSpin the Globe ®

Iguazú Falls

Photos (1)
Plane loader
Animated dots
Iguazú Falls Foz do Iguaçu  Brazil
Iguazú Falls
One of the most spectacular sights in all of South America, the Iguazú Falls sit right on the border between Argentina and Brazil, about 1,300 kilometers (800 miles) north of Buenos Aires. The name comes from an Indian word meaning “big water,” which says it all. A UNESCO World Heritage Site, the falls were voted onto the list of the New Seven Wonders of Nature in 2011. Some 275 separate cascades extend horizontally almost three kilometers (nearly two miles) in a semicircular shape. The highest cataract plunges 82 meters (269 feet); the Niagara Falls are shorter by more than a third.
Misiones Province, Argentina
+54 3757 49-1469