Home>Travel inspiration>Road Trips

A Summer Playlist from M83

By Jen Murphy


From the July/August 2012 issue

share this article

Article continues below advertisement

share this article

Morgan Kibby, also known as White Sea, is a songwriter and touring member of the French electronic group M83. Here’s what she’ll be listening to on tour this summer in the United States and Europe. 

1. “Candy Shoppe,” Emeralds
2. “A New Error,” Moderat
3. “Yankin,” Lady
4. “Cry,” Gayngs
5. “House of Balloons/Glass Table Girls,” The Weeknd
6. “Novacane,” Frank Ocean
7. “War Pigs,” Black Sabbath
8. “Where Have You Been?,” Manchester Orchestra
9. “Laughing With a Mouth of Blood,” St. Vincent
10. “The Chain,” Fleetwood Mac
11. “Molten Light,” Chad VanGaalen
12. “Re: Stacks,” Bon Iver
13. “I Can’t Make You Love Me,” Bonnie Raitt
14. “Ifuckingloveyou,” Big Black Delta
15. “Jailbreak,” Thin Lizzy

more from afar